PERTANGGUNG JAWABAN MORAL DAN HUKUM.

Ilustrasi Islam
Ilustrasi

@atas

Frankfurt enggak mengaikatkan free will dengan moral resposibility. Dia mengaitkan moral responsibility HANYA dengan free action.

On Frankfurt’s analysis, I act freely when the desire on which I act is one that I desire to be effective. This second-order desire is one with which I identify: it reflects my true self. (Compare the addict: typically, the addict acts out of a desire which he does not want to act upon. His will is divided, and his actions proceed from desires with which he does not reflectively identify. Hence, he is not acting freely.) My will is free when I am able to make any of my first-order desires the one upon which I act. As it happens, I will to eat the candy bar, but I could have willed to refrain from doing so.

With Frankfurt’s account of free will, much hangs on what being able to will otherwise comes to, and on this Frankfurt is officially neutral. (See the related discussion below on ability to do otherwise.) But as he connects moral responsibility only to his weaker notion of free action, it is fitting to consider its adequacy here. The central objection that commentators have raised is this: what’s so special about higher-order willings or desires? (See in particular Watson 2003a.) Why suppose that they inevitably reflect my true self, as against first-order desires? Frankfurt is explicit that higher-order desires need not be rooted in a person’s moral or even settled outlook (1982, 89, n.6). So it seems that, in some cases, a first-order desire may be much more reflective of my true self (more “internal to me,” in Frankfurt’s terminology) than a weak, faint desire to be the sort of person who wills differently.

Trus ngapain cape-cape ngebahas free will versi frankfurt kalo enggak ada hubungan dengan topik utama kita hari ini:
PERTANGGUNG JAWABAN MORAL DAN HUKUM.

Faithfreedom Indonesia
Faithfreedom forum static
Faithfreedompedia

Tinggalkan Balasan

